Contact us | Links | Jobs | Terms of use and privacy | Site map Copyright ©  Environmental Awareness Group 2009. All rights reserved

The Environmental Awareness Group of Antigua & Barbuda

Raising awareness & promoting sustainable use of natural resources

Home EAG Facebook Page EAG Twitter Page EAG YouTube Page EAG Flickr Page

Meet the EAG Board

The EAG is governed by a 9 member Board that is charged with the direction and management of the organization, while the day to day running of operations is handled by the Executive Director (currently vacant). Click on Profiles to meet  each of the board and staff members.

The EAG Board is currently as follows:


      Tahambay Smith (president)

      John Esposito (vice-president)

      Daryl George (secretary)

      Chris Gustave (treasurer)

      Dr Brian Cooper

      Ann Ferkin

      Iza Michael

      Christine Young

      Ashton Williams

Board Members are unpaid, and are elected by the membership of the EAG to two-year terms at the Annual General Meeting generally held in October. The Board meets at least once per month.

Other employees and contractors are hired, as needed, for specific programs.

The EAG is registered as a Non-profit Company under the Companies Act. The EAG's financial year runs from July 1st to June 30th.